LMP2 Podium – Indianapolis 12 Hours

Varga SimRacing led the race from start to finish and finished five laps ahead at the end of a dominant display!  The rest of the LMP2 class was a complete unknown, as second place was only settled at the finish line. If for nothing else, it is worth watching the entire race once again, just to follow the 12-hour long battle for the runner-up positions in LMP2. We are looking forward to a repeat at Silverstone.

Congratulations to the teams on the podium!

1st Place

#177 Varga SimRacing
Driven by: Daniel Wizner, Jiri Toman, Marcell Csincsik, and Michal Smidl

2nd Place

#57 Ramada Motorsport
Driven by: Rui Reis, Carlos Basto, Alexandre Paumgartten, Filipe Barreto, and Pedro Ramada

3rd Place

#334 Fair Racing Team
Driven by: Paul Holt, Tonnie Jansen, Pim van Ark, Cliff van de Vin, and Chris Gonzalez

Watch the race again here: https://youtu.be/NwtRngie1W0?t=935


About The Author

Peter Munkholm
When John Nielsen won Le Mans 24-Hours in 1990, Peter was hooked with motorsports. He started sim racing on his uncles PC with Formula One Grand Prix by Geoff Crammond in 1992. Then progressed through IndyCar Simulator and IndyCar Simulator 2 on his Amiga 500+. When he bought his own PC in 1994 and a Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback Pro Joystick he was already deeply in love with sim racing. His first skirmish with light modding was a Pernod Anis blue, white, and red skin for IndyCar Racing 2. He was hooked! But sim racing really kicked off for Peter with Sports Car GT in 1999. And with internet access and what felt like an ocean of mods. Sports Car GT and the F1 simulators with endurance racing mods swallowed most of his spare time. Then the GTR mod for F1 2003 arrived on the scene, from some Swedish dudes who called themselves SIMBIN. That would change everything! Right about then was also when Logitech steering wheels reach a state of useful. So when the GTR game officially released Peter bought a Formula Force GP wheel the same day, went home and founded the Danish Grand Touring League (DGTL). In 2006 the first LAN event was held. This became GTR24H in 2007. As they say. The rest is history!
GTE Podium – Indianapolis 12 HoursFinal Hours Of EEWC Le Mans 2020 Re-Live Tonight

> Cool Stuff From The Webshop