SOLD OUT – 40 teams are now registered for the Endurance eRacing World Championship 2018

In no small part due to the attention that millions and millions of motorsport fans bring to the event through our partnership with Motorsport Network, we are now sold out on the 40 car spots for this year’s race. Today we saw some massive names in both real-world racing and sim racing eSport join the list. But do not despair, you still have a chance to get your team on the grid. The reserve list is open and you can now register your team in the queue to take a spot if one of the already registered teams are unable to participate.

But above all, we have to thank the teams that support us by participating, some of them for a decade of 24-hour races. If not for you guys, there would be no GTR24H and no Endurance eRacing World Championship at all. A massive thanks go out to all the teams. You are the GTR24H!

Here are the cars and teams for the 2018 Endurance eRacing World Championship. Sadly some of the team names are still confidential and will be revealed at a later date.

1. #29 RacingRoom
2. #05 RacingRoom
3. #15 RacingRoom
4. TEAM RRC #78
5. InnoTech C2 Racing
6. InnoTech C2 Racing
7. InnoTech
8. Team DGTL Racing
9. B32 Racing
10. SimTech Motorsport GT
11. SimRazer Academy eSports
12. TEAM RRC #79
13. Viadukten
14. TBD
15. Satellite Racing
16. Endurance Racing
17. SimTech Motorsport
18. #13 RARE Endurance Team
19. Lithium Motorsports
20. #30 Nitor Velox
21. #60 Nitor Velox
22. SimTech Motorsport
23. TEAM RRC #77
24. Undercover Simracing
25. Swedish SimRacers
26. Draig Racing
27. TT SimRacing
28. SimTech Motorsport
29. S-H Racing / TTSR
30. Prosim
31. Kaspersky Nordic
32. TBA (Lithuania)
33. Gap SRT
34. IRDK Endurance
35. Møller Madsen Race Club
36. Veloce eSport
37. Lasse Sørensen Racing (TBA)
38. Team Berni Racing
39. Reserved (TBA)
40. Reserved (TBA)

All team principals will be contacted through email, as to receive further information on the current situation and plans from here on.

See you all in October!

About The Author

Peter Munkholm
When John Nielsen won Le Mans 24-Hours in 1990, Peter was hooked with motorsports. He started sim racing on his uncles PC with Formula One Grand Prix by Geoff Crammond in 1992. Then progressed through IndyCar Simulator and IndyCar Simulator 2 on his Amiga 500+. When he bought his own PC in 1994 and a Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback Pro Joystick he was already deeply in love with sim racing. His first skirmish with light modding was a Pernod Anis blue, white, and red skin for IndyCar Racing 2. He was hooked! But sim racing really kicked off for Peter with Sports Car GT in 1999. And with internet access and what felt like an ocean of mods. Sports Car GT and the F1 simulators with endurance racing mods swallowed most of his spare time. Then the GTR mod for F1 2003 arrived on the scene, from some Swedish dudes who called themselves SIMBIN. That would change everything! Right about then was also when Logitech steering wheels reach a state of useful. So when the GTR game officially released Peter bought a Formula Force GP wheel the same day, went home and founded the Danish Grand Touring League (DGTL). In 2006 the first LAN event was held. This became GTR24H in 2007. As they say. The rest is history!
VIP tickets on sale at half priceRacing Room becomes Burst Esport

> Cool Stuff From The Webshop