Endurance eRacing World Championship – Le Mans 2020 – GTE Podium

GTE was this year’s most hotly contested class with just one lap separating the entire podium after 24 hours. And not only that but the three cars completed the entire race almost without incident and maintained this one lap gad for the entire 24 hours.
A heroic effort saw the #53 Musto GD-eSports car take the win from an eight place on the starting grid. Pit stop strategy kept the #74 and #51 cars switching position throughout the last hours of the race. But Dueces Motorsport Club had it figured out and took second ahead of WOSR iZone Performance on the last step of the podium. And with no server restarts, this was a record distance for GTE cars as well.

Congratulations to all our GTE podium finishers!

#53 Musto GD e-Sports
Ferrari 488 GTE
+47 laps
8 (29)
#74 Dueces Motorsports Club
Porsche 991 RSR GTE
+48 laps
3 (24)
#51 WOSR iZone Performance
Porsche 991 RSR GTE
+48 laps
2 (23)

About The Author

Peter Munkholm
When John Nielsen won Le Mans 24-Hours in 1990, Peter was hooked with motorsports. He started sim racing on his uncles PC with Formula One Grand Prix by Geoff Crammond in 1992. Then progressed through IndyCar Simulator and IndyCar Simulator 2 on his Amiga 500+. When he bought his own PC in 1994 and a Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback Pro Joystick he was already deeply in love with sim racing. His first skirmish with light modding was a Pernod Anis blue, white, and red skin for IndyCar Racing 2. He was hooked! But sim racing really kicked off for Peter with Sports Car GT in 1999. And with internet access and what felt like an ocean of mods. Sports Car GT and the F1 simulators with endurance racing mods swallowed most of his spare time. Then the GTR mod for F1 2003 arrived on the scene, from some Swedish dudes who called themselves SIMBIN. That would change everything! Right about then was also when Logitech steering wheels reach a state of useful. So when the GTR game officially released Peter bought a Formula Force GP wheel the same day, went home and founded the Danish Grand Touring League (DGTL). In 2006 the first LAN event was held. This became GTR24H in 2007. As they say. The rest is history!
Endurance eRacing World Championship – Le Mans 2020 – GT3 PodiumEndurance eRacing World Championship – Le Mans 2020 – LMP2 Podium

> Cool Stuff From The Webshop