DanishSimRazers Target The Podium In GT-Rookie Class With Dual Entry

2017 saw the start of an adventure for a team. Back then it was called DSR RacingRoom #05. They secured the 9th position in the GTE class at the EECW. It was the teams’ first participation in an event of that calibre. The goal was limited to just finishing. And they did. It wasn’t completely painless but they finished.

The dream from then on became to reach the podium at one of the subsequent events of the same kind. DSR participated again in EEWC 2018 with the car Burst eSport Runtime #05. It was not quite the same crew as in 2017. But half the original crew, with a couple of other drivers, managed to get through the race in 2018 and ended up in 6th place in the GTE class, an improvement from 2017 in a much more competitive field.

This year, 2019, DSR has changed course, betted everything and will take part in EEWC with not one, but two Callaway Corvette C7 GT3 cars. This time under their own club name of DSR and with their own management. The team consists of a total of six drivers in two cars. The drivers are supplemented by three super talented pit crew members.

“We have made the best possible preparation before this year’s EEWC. We will be using the experience we have brought with us from the previous races. I dare say that we are as ready and well prepared as we can be. This year, we have been supported in trying to achieve our goal and dream.”

– Steven Salsgaard

DSR would very much like to take the liberty here to thank those who support us. Thank you to and thank you to both of which are helping us make our sim racer dreams a reality. We are so proud to have you onboard that words cannot express our gratitude.

“Our fans and followers are certainly not a bunch who should be overlooked, so a huge thank you is directed at you too. Without you, the dream is no fun at all. Everyone, both sponsors and fans, you help us in trying to realise the dream of getting on the podium.”

– Bo Christiansen

We look forward to meeting you or seeing you again the last weekend in October 2019

Team DanishSimRazers EEWC 2019 lineup

DreamTeam 766:
#1 Bo Christiansen
#2 Michael Ciccolini
#3 Mathias Højgaard Blöhme

Nightmare 777:
#1 Karl Lykkegaard Jensen
#2 Steven Salsgaard
#3 Søren Hansen

#1 Mathias René Pedersen
#2 Maricar Munk Jensen
#3 Ole Wedel Thalund

About The Author

Peter Munkholm
When John Nielsen won Le Mans 24-Hours in 1990, Peter was hooked with motorsports. He started sim racing on his uncles PC with Formula One Grand Prix by Geoff Crammond in 1992. Then progressed through IndyCar Simulator and IndyCar Simulator 2 on his Amiga 500+. When he bought his own PC in 1994 and a Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback Pro Joystick he was already deeply in love with sim racing. His first skirmish with light modding was a Pernod Anis blue, white, and red skin for IndyCar Racing 2. He was hooked! But sim racing really kicked off for Peter with Sports Car GT in 1999. And with internet access and what felt like an ocean of mods. Sports Car GT and the F1 simulators with endurance racing mods swallowed most of his spare time. Then the GTR mod for F1 2003 arrived on the scene, from some Swedish dudes who called themselves SIMBIN. That would change everything! Right about then was also when Logitech steering wheels reach a state of useful. So when the GTR game officially released Peter bought a Formula Force GP wheel the same day, went home and founded the Danish Grand Touring League (DGTL). In 2006 the first LAN event was held. This became GTR24H in 2007. As they say. The rest is history!

Cooler Master back for EEWC 2019Strong Lineup With Talented Real Racers For Asetek Esport Academy

> Cool Stuff From The Webshop